Skip to content

Central American Social Media & Organizing 

April 11, 2018

On my way to Providence, Rhode Island for this event tomorrow bringing together a powerhouse panel of Central American Creatives who use social media to ask questions and create more visibility for Central Americans in the Diaspora. Reminds me I need to write more about my experiences I’ve been thinking about this topic since before everyone had email and a social media account. I’m excited to build and connect with folks across the country. Thanks to the organizers for coming up with  such a fascinating topic. You got me inspired! Now the question is what’s next? How do we harness this energy further? Come say hi! See you soon!https://www.facebook.com/events/231662304057205/?ti=icl

No comments yet

Leave a comment